appstore kücük

Muscular System Posterior

The muscles provide the forces that enable the body to move. The human body contains more than 650 muscles which are attached to the skeleton. Muscles provide strength, balance, posture, movement and heat for the body to keep warm. There are three distinct types of muscles: skeletal muscles, cardiac muscles, and smooth (non-striated) muscles. Skeletal Muscles: Skeletal muscle is striated muscle tissue that is attached to bones. Skeletal muscle is a form of striated muscle tissue existing under control of the somatic nervous system. It is voluntarily controlled. Cardiac Muscles: Cardiac muscles cells are striped, like skeletal muscle cells. It is under the control of the autonomic nervous system. Smooth Muscles: Smooth muscles are found in the hollow parts of the body. This would be in places like the stomach, intestines, blood vessels and the bladder. Smooth muscle is under the control of autonomic nervous system.